Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.

Customer Testimonials

I wasn't looking for boots!

We were looking for a pair of walking boots for my wife. Alex started to explain the support and fit of various boots it dawned on me that my own boots were not great. After more explanation and trying on a pair of Salewa boots I was very impressed with the support and comfort they offered. I was convinced that comfortable walking on the fells would be achieved with those new boots, so I bought them! The wife bought a pair of Aku boots that fitted like a glove and gave the ankle support she needed. Sin ce then we have been back to this fantastic emporium of walking shoes and boots to make other purchases. We are convinced that you will not find better advice on walking shoes/boots than that given by Alex and Kerrie. The Customer Service is first rate, there is no pressure to buy (in fact the opposite). We are both very pleased with our purchases and thoroughly recommend that you get your walking shoes/boots/we llies here. You won't be disappointed.

Average Rating:

Charles Ireby 09:51:56 10-23-2017
Hanwag mens leather walking shoes

Alex at Keswick boot co. ordered in a pair of Hanwag mens leather walking shoes, they were superb as was the service and delivery, would certainly use again, it seems quite difficult to find quality shoes or boots, but now we know where to go next time. Excellent place. Thank you.

Average Rating:

BARBARA ELMORE TADLEY 09:48:11 09-06-2017
Hanwag tatra bunion

A bunion problem which has developed with age prompted me to call in at the shop to try out the Hanwag Tatra Bunion boot. The excellent service and advice I was given resulted in my purchase of the boot. I am glad to say that the bunion problem is now resolved and I am now looking forward to many more fell walking years. I am grateful for the service given by the assistant who dealt with my problem. The company deserves the award from TGO.

Average Rating:

Mike Mulvey Carlisle 13:44:01 07-02-2017
Hanwag Tatra GTX Ladies

I rang on a Thursday morning to enquire about the next day delivery of a pair of Hanwag boots for my wife's birthday on the Friday. ( I got the request on the Wednesday). I spoke to Alex who said they had every size except a 5, but he was expecting an imminent delivery and said he would ring me back in the afternoon. I received a return confirmation call and after purchasing the boots over the phone he then said he would despatch them promptly but couldn't guarantee next day delivery. I received a further text saying that they were on a 24 hour courier. I received the boots at 12.30 on Friday . This is the first time I have used the Keswick Boot Company and they will certainly get my repeat custom and recommendation after snatching me from the jaws of certain death. Top service.10/10.

Average Rating:

Simon Huddersfield 10:24:07 02-25-2017
AKU superalp

First thing to say is that the owners of kbc are not only super friendly but are extremely knowledgeable ,I recently bought a pair of AKU superalp after discussing my requirements with Alex and I have to say they are without doubt the best walking boots I have ever owned, super comfortable out of the box ,excellent grip on all terrain, fantastic shock absorbent especially down hill ,I really can't find any bad points about them. I can say without any doubt if you need walking boots then Keswick boot co is the place to go,and to top it all you get to meet " chicken" the head of customer service

Average Rating:

Richard Smith Kendal 06:17:00 10-16-2016

Real old school customer service with genuine people trying their best to get you the right footwear. I bought a pair of the "AKU Bellamont Plus" , so comfy and fit like a "glove on a chickens head" perfect, and as soft as your pocket. I've already go my eye on the next purchase - "Superalp GTX" - save me pennies first. The pro's 1. First rate customer service. 2. Quality footwear with a twist, (one off / unique) 3. Very knowledgable, with advice I could understand. 4 . Not pressured or hurried, like having a chat with your pal down the pub. 5. An independent company, so we ain't lining the pockets of some fat cat fella's in London The con's a. Think I need to take a gravy bone in for "head of customer service" on every visit :) Paul Mcloughlin - @glocky9

Average Rating:

Paul McLoughlin - @glocky9 Wigan 04:45:33 06-11-2016
Testimonial

I have arthritis and sensitive feet, so finding a suitable pair of walking boots is a nightmare. Having tried most types of boots in many outdoor shops in the Lake District, my problem was finally solved in fine style by Keswick Boot Company. After listening patiently to my issues, assessing the nature and scale of the problem, and working through a few ideas, I was fitted with a pair of Aku boots which have worked extremely well for me to date - so much so that I climbed a Munro last week in great comfort and with no problems. T hank you Alex and Kerrie for your great patience, huge knowledge, and all-round affability, together with an essential sense of humour!

Average Rating:

Cockermouth 06:45:29 06-10-2016
Difficult Feet

I have arthritis and sensitive feet, so finding a suitable pair of walking boots is a nightmare. Having tried most types of boots in many outdoor shops in the Lake District, my problem was finally solved in fine style by Keswick Boot Company. After listening patiently to my issues, assessing the nature and scale of the problem, and working through a few ideas, I was fitted with a pair of Aku boots which have worked extremely well for me to date - so much so that I climbed a Munro last week in great comfort and with no problems. Thank you Alex and Kerrie for your great patience, huge knowledge, and all-round affability, together with an essential sense of humour!

Average Rating:

Lynda Hodgson Cockermouth 06:34:12 06-10-2016
Great service

Great service ..love my new walking boots 
Tried every shop in Keswick for a pair ..this was the best shop by far ...

Average Rating:

02:59:43 05-02-2016
Hanwag Tatra Bunion

Just a thank you for all the help and advice you gave me when my wife and I visited your shop on the 22nd November your product knowledge and professionalis m gave me the confidence to purchase a pair of Hanwag Tatra Bunion GTX boots. Now a week down the line and 120k of fell and bogs have passed under my feet and I have to say the boots have performed beyond my expectations with my feet remaining comfortable and dry throughout. Thanks again for all your help and rest assured we will be back

Average Rating:

John Kendal 03:32:21 11-30-2015

After doing over 1000 miles, my old boots had just about had enough. We were walking through Keswick, so we called in to KBC and met by the most helpful and friendly owners. After looking around and been given good advice, I finally tried on a pair of AKU boots and as soon as you put them on you could tell the quality of the boot and how comfortable they were. We paid for them and they kept them for me till the next day, when we were passing in the car. When we got to Grasmere we walked Calf Crag and Steel Fell, about 8 miles and it felt like I had them for years. Anyway, about 80 miles later and they are probably the most comfortable boots I have had.

Thanks for all your help.

Average Rating:

Keith, Lesley and dogs 13:05:00 08-16-2015

I needed a new pair of trainers for when I take the dog for a walk, The Keswick Boot Co had lots of great ones to choose from! I went for a pair of Gortex North Face trainers, which were really comfortable, but they felt a little loose on my heels. The owner knew instantly how to correct the problem with some cool lacing wizardry! Within seconds the shoes fitted perfectly! The dog loves them too! Thanks for taking the time to share your knowledge to get me the perfect pair of shoes.

Average Rating:

Chris S 09:37:13 03-01-2015

Just thought I'd send a quick e-mail to thank the team at the Keswick Boot Company for their prompt and informative service. After much deliberation I decided to purchase a pair of Han Wag Lima GTX's by mail order. This was the first time I'd bought a pair of boots in this fashion. They arrived promptly but felt a big snug around the toes of my right foot. After seeking some advice on how best to break them in I headed off to Switzerland... the boots now fit like a glove and after many up and down miles I don't have a single blister! Very glad of the advice. Would certainly recommend this company to a friend.

Average Rating:

Thanks Matt D. 13:41:47 11-01-2014

In April I purchased a pair of AKU boots for a Trek in aid of charity. I have just returned from Kilimanjaro, I can report that the boots were absolutely first class. The weather was dry therefore I am unable to comment regarding water resistance , however in terms of comfort (warmth/breathability) they performed outstandingly well.

Average Rating:

Mark L 11:17:45 05-24-2014

We are planning a walking holiday in Andalucia in the spring so I decided to get a new pair of boots as my old Timberlands which I have had for many years were on their last legs. Did a web search and found the Keswick Boot Co. As it was a lovely day for a walk decided to go and check it out. The staff were extremely helpful and spent a lot of time making sure the boots were well fitted and comfortable. I bought a pair of Aku walking boots. We had a lovely walk down to the lake and around Friars Crag and back into Keswick, only about 3 miles and so far they are extremely comfortable.

Average Rating:

Joe 12:20:06 05-22-2014

Thank You for your kind and patient service when I came into your shop on Sunday with my new Hanwag Banks Lady Gtx boots which I’d bought a few weeks previously. I was unsure about the width of them, but being able to try the men’s to compare meant that I went away confident I’d got the right ones. Several walks later and I am in love with my new boots!!! Perfect. Off to the Alps tomorrow....

Average Rating:

Yvonne 15:23:46 01-24-2014

Hi Guys,

Just a quick thank you for the time and consideration when buying my new AKU approach shoes. Time, advice and patience were in great supply and after trying in excess of 20 pair of shoes locally I came back to KBC for my needs.

Thanks again

Average Rating:

Anonymous 18:56:22 01-12-2014

Just received the HanWag boots, thanks very much for speedy response and help with the order. I have had trouble getting them from down south, they are replacement boots for my husband whose last pair lasted about 10 years!! Size is perfect and they fit very well, thanks very much!

Average Rating:

Kim 22:48:21 11-04-2013

Thanks for the prompt delivery of the boots the was spot on with regards to the information you provided my wife is very pleased

Average Rating:

Paul 10:55:56 09-14-2013

Thank you very much for a seamless transaction; my order was processed swiftly and I received my items after a reasonable time, as promised. Very pleasant service all round - I won't hesitate to use the website more often for future shopping.

Average Rating:

J Ennis 08:35:24 07-30-2013

I wanted a decent and comfy pair of walking boots made to last. I have rather wide feet so went to the Keswick Boot Company, expecting they would know their stuff and save time and money.

Wore them for 10 mins in the house then enjoyed a small jaunt up Latrigg. The boots are a pleasure and a joy to walk in from the off and my confidence on difficult terrain has improved, as I can trust my footwear.

I am very grateful to the professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff at the Keswick Boot Co for their patient help in finding the right boot for me :o) 10/10!

Average Rating:

R Coulton 05:36:08 04-19-2013

I went into the Keswick Boot Co just to get a pair of normal wellies, but after talking to the staff they advised me that I could get short legged ones, which are much better suited to my short legs! Unfortunately they didn't have these in stock at the time. However they went the extra mile to order and post them to me and I even got them in my favourite colour. These have gone down a storm on the farm! Thank you!!

Average Rating:

Judith C 05:36:47 03-06-2013
×
×
×
×
×
×
×